Internet Computer Mobile Games

Clarification on Income Phase

In Games - Posted on Dec 06, 2018 18:40 - From: boardgamegeek.com

Clarification on Income Phase

by GuppyGamer

On page 6 of the rule book, it states that you collect 1 coin for every food icon in your park. However, on page 10 the rule book indicates that merch icons also provide income.

Why is the merch bonus not included in the income description on page 6? Is that a misprint or am I missing a subtle difference between the merch and food income mechanism?

Pat

Top similar posts to Clarification on Income Phase

Rules Clarification - Pillage Phase, Ghost Ship Redemption, Improved Action

by Bluemotion Hi all, i have a few questions regarding the rules: 1. Pillage Phase: When there is only one player who has acquired pillage tokens in the turn, it reads in the rules that he get double the amount of doubloons. He gets them only from the island (beach field), right? Meaning, if he has 3 pillage tokens, and there are just 3 doubloons on the beach, he just gets 3? Or are there additional ones added from the box for that case? 2. Ghost Ship Redemption: If a Ghost Ship owner has at l...

Rulebook clarification - merry men phase

by Tre2409 Hi, We just started our first game. But something is bothering me. In the rulebook at the merry men phase. It states that there are 8 available locations for the merry men to go to. But I'm counting 12.. What am I missing?...

INcome phase card draw question

by bunkerbuster338 When drawing cards in the income phase, how are you supposed to handle uneven draws between opponents? For example, if I were to choose the merch attraction as my starting attraction and am first player, do I draw both of my cards consecutively, or does my opponent get to draw a card in between?...

Planetary institute income phase

by gingko78 Is there a fixed order during income phase for the "charge 4 power" and "gain 1 power" incomes below the planetary institue or they can be executed with no particular order?Thanks!...

Rule clarification - influence income step

by biffta Page 9 of the rules - Influence Income: The rules seem vague on how many steps up the influence track activating the same coloured die on your board gets you. I presume each coloured die on your board moves you just one space forward on its corresponding track? The example on the page doesn't help here. Thanks!...

Operations Phase Clarification

by warstudent The rulebook:The insurgent may always EITHER conduct one Operation with some of all of his units in the Area, OR he may pass. If he passes, or when he is no longer able to conduct operations, the Government player may now conduct one operation with some or all of his units in the Area, or pass. In either case play loops back to the insurgent. This goes on alternately until both players are unable to continue...============================================(rule) the Government playe...

Income Phase Limits

by karlfast Is there a limit to the income track? That is, does it max at 10 as per the score sheet or can you go higher? This came up in our first game. One player got to 11 income for the final round: a third lobster license with 10+ boats, and ridback canning with seven full boats (1 + 3 + 7 = 11)...

Income phase at the end of turn instead of start

by Nayr090 I wanted to get some thoughts on this, but whenever we play 3 or more players, the downtime can sometimes get a little overbearing depending on the player and the dice rolls. One contributor is that drawing a new card at the start may or may not change your overall card plays for the turn. So we instead opted for the income phase to go at the end, after main phase 2. To make up for first turns, first player gets their income phase, but all other players start the game with 5 cards an...

rule clarification on the offering phase

by peteyboy100 Everyone reveals gold, theft, or other blue cards in the offering phase. For the gold, do those get paid to the gold supply? or is it just revealed and then everything goes back into your hand? Sorry, I imagine this is obvious. I couldn't find anyone else confused by it here on the forum, but in the rules I have, it just says things are "revealed" - at no point does it say gold is paid to the supply. That seems fine. I would just assume we still hold on to them then - except that...

Errand phase clarification

by SgtFiddler Apologies if this has been asked and answered before but just want to claify the errand phase while I’m getting ready for our first game when it arrives.The section below in the rulebook - where it states “any one of these actions”, i assume it is one and only one? It seems obvious i suppose but just want to make 100% sure i’m interpreting it correctly.“Starting with the First Player and going in clockwise order, each player may take one Fast Action, then must take any one of thes...

Final Phase clarification

by anachron When it triggers, cards "Map action" automatically become "Exploit" for everyone?and in the final phase, do the raid tokens count every turn end to get the doubloons on the island even if the captain is on the ship now?...

Planning Phase Clarification regarding Unplanned Phases

by clawhook In the rules under Phase 1 - Planning Phase it says "You can only skip a phase (and you must skip the phase) if you didn't roll it".Does this mean that the only phases I execute in the 2 through 6 phase range are the ones to which I have allocated dice? In other words - can I still roll on a phase for which I have not allocated dice during planning? The rules as written seem to say "no", but elsewhere in the forum I read something that made me think otherwise.One other note - it was...

Battle Phase - Human Step Question/Clarification

by russonc Just into my first test round and want to make sure I am playing as intended.Start of Battle Phase - Human Step states "Your Guns may Fire at any Tripod in Range"Since it does not say "any one Tripod" in Range, I'm assuming I can fire at all Tripods in Range during my turn if I want (losing my Earthworks of course). Right?...

Clean up phase clarification

by davehouk07 In the rulebook, it states: "In this phase, each player may keep up to one of the dice in their active dice area and must then move the rest to their spent dice area. Any die kept in the active dice area will not be rolled again during the next round." Does this mean the saved dice cannot be re-rolled using another dice's power?...

Clarification on agenda phase

by haritos Hello, two things id like to confirm for the agenda phase:1) You get to refresh your planets both before voting, and after. You will always have your full influence available for you when voting. Correct?2) When do you stop making deals? Meaning, lets say all players make deals. Player A then votes as he stated he would in a deal he made with player C. Player B then is about to vote, can deals still be made now that everyone has seen what A voted? Meaning, does all dealmaking stop wh...

Design Apple Development Security Automobile Network Photography Health Money Travel Shopping Issues Operating systems Drivers Software Programming Tech Home Science Sport Solution